noobshed.blogg.se

How to install sqlite windows
How to install sqlite windows








how to install sqlite windows

If I do ">rais db" the SQLite shell is presented: What am I missing?!? I'm just trying to install sqlite3 for Ruby on Windows, seems simple right?

how to install sqlite windows how to install sqlite windows

#How to install sqlite windows windows

I'm trying to follow the main Rails tutorial and it doesn't specify any of these issues (probably because Ruby on Windows seems to be a natural pain for a lot of people.) Right now I'm stuck at the point where I don't even know what state my Ruby on Windows installation is in. ERROR: Error installing sqlite3: ERROR: Failed to build gem native extension.ĭ:/Development/Ruby200-圆4/bin/ruby.exe extconf.rb checking for sqlite3.h. Trying to install activerecord-sqlite3-adapter gives me a "Could not find a valid gem."īuilding native extensions. Please install the sqlite3 adapter: gem install activerecord-sqlite3-adapter ( I can start a rails server successfully, and continuing with the tutorial to 3.3.I have the sqlite3 dll/exe copied to the Ruby "bin" folder (which is also in my path using the "Start Command Prompt with Ruby" console.).I have the Ruby dev kit installed and registered.I have a complete Ruby/Apache/Passenger setup done on FreeBSD, and I'm trying to accomplish the task of using Windows as a Ruby development environment. Being really new to Ruby/Rails, and after attempting to resolve the issue myself this weekend I'm making an attempt to seek advice here.










How to install sqlite windows